Why do I see the old version of the webpage after I have uploaded the new file?
Posted by Roger Mangraviti on 13 August 2008 07:28 AM
If you have uploaded the file to the correct directory (either public_html for personal pages or html for websites) and you still see the old version of the page you probably are viewing the page from your browser's internal memory.

You can bypass these caches or memory/local copies, by pressing and holding down the keys on your keyboard "control" + "shift" whilst clicking on the refresh or reload button on your browser.

(327 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below. This is required to prevent automated registrations and form submissions.

Help Desk by ATU Internet Pty Ltd